lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

MDA Muscle Walk

Leave a comment

If you’ve been reading here for awhile, you know that the MDA is near and dear to my heart.  You can read more about my involvement here.  In March, my family with be walking on the MDA Muscle Walk in honor of my friend and camper, Dakotah.  Dakotah was scheduled to participate in the walk last year but sadly lost her battle with Muscular Dystrophy before the walk.

https://s3.amazonaws.com/musclewalk/img/728x90.gif

The great thing about this story is that a fellow camp counselor was in China during the walk last year picking up her son, Bobby.  While she was unable to attend Dakotah’s funeral, she was completing the mission that Dakotah was so excited about.  Bobby is 7 years old and has Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy.  We are walking on Bobby’s team this year and I can’t wait to meet him in person.  I’ve followed his mom and sister’s journey in bringing him home.  God could not have chosen a better family for him!  If you would like to donate or join our team, please let me know and I will send you details.

Leave a comment