lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Updates

2 Comments

Hello!  I can’t believe that I haven’t posted in two months.  I have some updates and one big one for you so stick with me!

  • Nolan’s baseball team won the 5/6 World Series!  That was pretty cool and he was excited.  They even got trophies!

Tea Party and World Series 026

  • I sprained my ankle walking into the garage.  My ankle rolled and all my weight went onto the side of my foot.  Ouch!  It’s been two weeks and I’m still limping around.  My foot is pretty colorful.  I wish I had a better story!
  • We had our third and final placement was Safe Families.  The 3 year old was with us for 6 weeks.  She was a sweet little girl and we sure do miss her but she is back with her family so that’s a good thing!

Now for the big announcement…..I’m pregnant with a baby boy due in November!  We got involved with Safe Families because I felt like our family was not complete.  Looks like God agreed!  We picked up our last placement on a Monday and I found out I was pregnant that Saturday.  Janie was thrilled and cried tears of joy.  She can’t wait to have a baby around.  Nolan was not interested in becoming a big brother.  However, I think he’s come around a bit now that he knows it’s a boy.  We’re still a little shocked but very excited!

2 thoughts on “Updates

  1. Oh wow!! Congratulations!!! What an exciting surprise! Sorry that I’m hopelessly behind in my blog reading and am responding to this so late- but I am thrilled for your family!!

    • Thanks! We are very excited and completely starting over so I’m checking out your recommendations. My how things have changed in 6 years!

      On Tue, May 12, 2015 at 9:01 AM, lifewiththebs wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

