lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Custom vent hood

1 Comment

I can finally share our custom vent hood!  As I mentioned, our microwave died about 6 months ago.  I knew I didn’t want to replace it with another above stove microwave.  I had to sell Tim on the idea of a custom vent hood because let’s be honest, he would be the one doing all the work.  I can use a hammer to hang a picture but I don’t really trust myself with power tools and he doesn’t trust me with a paint brush.

Vent hood

We removed the dead microwave and cabinet.  Then we purchased this range hood.  Tim built a box for it, did the trim work, and added the additional tile (the grout is still wet in the last picture).  Sounds so easy but it took a couple of weekends.  I just love the way it turned out!

kitchen 016

I’m not 100% happy with the items on the shelf.  I might be swapping them out.  A neighbor suggested hanging the clock in the frame.  I would love to hear your ideas!

One thought on “Custom vent hood

  1. I LOVE it!! He did a great job!! What a difference it makes!

Leave a Reply

