lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

5 on Friday

1 Comment

I’m a little late on this but happy new year!  Monday morning at 7am, I sat and enjoyed the silence.  After 2 weeks of crazy, I was happy to get back to work.

  • I just finished reading the Legend series.  It was good but not my favorite (I think that title belongs to Divergent).  I’m starting Gone Girl now.
  • We have tickets to a prescreening of Pattington.  I’m so excited!  I have a Pattington Bear that I received after driving the car down the driveway at 3 years old so he holds a special place in my heart.
  • I’m back on the working out regularly bandwagon.  I went to Zumba for an hour and followed that up with C25K on my first day back at working out after a month off.  My hip flexors were really hurting the next day.  After 3 workouts, I’m feeling better.
  • I ordered these curtains for our dining room off of myhabit yesterday.  With my Amazon gift cards for swagbucks, they came to $23!

  • I’ve been working on trying to get this house organized.  I listed some things on Freecycle.  You would be amazed at the stuff people will take off of your hands.  I got rid of all of my old Magic Bullet pieces even though I don’t have the bullet.  I also went through our coat closet and donated 3 coats.  I really love getting rid of stuff!
One thought on “5 on Friday

  1. Those curtains are gorgeous!! Did you at least like how the Legend books ended? I really appreciated a non-depressing ending for once. 🙂

Leave a Reply

