lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Stitch Fix #2

Leave a comment

I got my 2nd fix from Stitch Fix for my birthday last week.  After my first fix this past summer, I knew I wanted to try it in the winter.  I had a $50 credit due to friends that gave it a try so I told Tim that’s what I wanted for my birthday.  Another 5 for 5!

My photog is at school so I’m not actually wearing the clothes.  I’m no model so this is probably better anyway.  I got a pair of jeans and 4 tops.  The jeans are awesome!  The perfect fit, length, and rise.  They are pretty wrinkled here because I had to dig them out of the dirty laundry.  They have become my go to jeans!

Dec 016

I really like this top!  The only downfall is that it’s dry clean only.

Dec 017

This is my favorite from this fix!  I love green and it’s the perfect casual look so I feel like I made an effort.

Dec 020

As I’ve mentioned, I stay away from pink being a red head so I never would have been drawn to this cardigan.  It’s more of a coral color, not really pink.  I received a ton of complements when I wore it on Sunday.  It’s also nice and warm!

Dec 019

This is the only item that was questionable.  I would have returned it but then I would have lost the 25% discount for keeping all 5 items so I was cheaper to keep it.  I think it might look cute with a faux fur vest to tone down the pattern.  I’ve asked for one for Christmas so I will keep you posted.

Dec 018With my $50 credit and the 25% discount for keeping all 5 items, each item came to about $30.  That’s reasonable, especially for a great pair of jeans!

Leave a Reply

