lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Nolan funnies

3 Comments

I don’t know if these will come through in reading them but people always ask if I write the stuff he says down….now it’s recorded 🙂

I had a loaner car from the dealership last week and Nolan always wanted to put it in park or reverse.  I told him that he needed to be careful with that because when I was 3, I put a car in neutral and it rolled down my grandparents driveway.  He looked at me with a serious face and said, “Did you die?”

We were talking about Baxter’s birthday and Janie thought that was the date we got him.  I explained that dogs need to stay with their mom for about six weeks so they can drink her milk.  Nolan chimed in, “Baxter has a mom?”  I said, “Yes, he does.”  He responded, “Is it you?”  No son, I did not birth or nurse a dog!

3 thoughts on “Nolan funnies

  1. Thanks for the morning laughs! Nolan is an absolute hoot!!! The really fun part for me is that I can hear your laughter as you relay the stories😅!!!

  2. Haaaaa!!! That is awesome!! I love funny things kids say- and I’m really glad you didn’t die during that car-in-neutral incident, or you wouldn’t have been able to birth Baxter later!!!

  3. Pingback: 5 on Friday | lifewiththebs

Leave a Reply

