lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

A house full

Leave a comment

I had a house full of kids this weekend.  Tim was out of town so my mom came over to assist, thank God for Nana!  Since my sister is dealing with a kidney infection, my nieces came too.  That’s six kids!  There were tears from every child at one point during the weekend.

I signed my kids and I up for a 5K (I didn’t know that the Safe Families children would be with us when I registered).  I expected lots of complain from Janie but she surprised me and was actually the one that tried to keep Nolan going.  Mr. Energy lost steam about 20 feet into the race.  He said that he never wants to do a 5K again, although he did enjoy the snacks at the end.  My mom and I took all 6 kids to IHOP after the race.  Nothing like a little bribery to get them to the end!  When’s the next holiday weekend?  I’m ready for it!

CAM01744 CAM01746

 

Leave a Reply

