lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Out with a bang

Leave a comment

School starts tomorrow and I can say that we ended summer on a high note.  Tim’s best friend and his daughter came into town after we returned from the beach.  We got to see lots of old friends while they were here.  Funny that we all live close but only see each other when someone comes into town, I guess that’s life.  We had a nice visit although it wasn’t long enough.  Janie cried this morning because she and Bella didn’t get to paint nails…next trip!

Luckily, I was too busy to think about sending my baby to Kindergarten tomorrow.  We’ve got bags packed, lunch money ready, and clothes picked out.  I cannot believe that I will have two kids in school.  It was hard to say goodbye to the daycare that we’ve been at for 7 years.  I know we can still visit and I’m thrilled that we no longer have to pay them but it was harder than expected to pick Nolan up for the last time!  We met both teachers for this school year last week and they each have friends in class.  I think it will be a great year.  Hopefully I can hold back the tears at the bus stop!

Leave a Reply

