lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Our newest Godchild

Leave a comment

My niece, Avery, was Baptized on Saturday.  Tim and I have the honor of being her Godparents.  Catholics are generally Baptized as babies to wash away original sin (the sin of Adam and Eve) but it was pretty cool to see Avery choose to be Baptized and be so excited about it!

Avery Baptism 035She was able to wear the dress that my sister wore for her First Communion.  She will be in my religious education class this year to start preparing for her First Communion next year.  I’m really excited for her and even more excited that I get to share in her journey!

Avery Baptism

Leave a Reply

