lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Stitch Fix Outfit 3

3 Comments

Here’s my third and final Stitch Fix outfit (outfit 1 and outfit 2).

Stitch Fix Outfit 3

This shirt was questionable at first.  I liked the color and I don’t have much blue but the fit is very boxy.  I felt like it made me look bigger than I am.  However, the shirt grew on me.  I tried belting it and it looks cute and dressier that way.  I’m also wearing the white shorts, un-cuffed this time, that came in my fix (excuse the wrinkles).

Overall review of Stitch Fix:

It was so much fun to receive a box of clothes that someone else picked out for you.  Now you know that I’m cheap frugal so I can’t see doing this more than once or twice a year, maybe once in the winter and once in the summer to get some new pieces for each season.  I also work from home so I don’t have a need for lots of new clothes.  However, it’s a great way to incorporate some new styles and colors into your wardrobe.  As I mentioned, I changed my style profile to exclude jewelry.  If you feel like you have enough dresses, you can exclude those as well.  What comes in your fix is really up to you.  It’s a lot of fun and the prices are reasonable with the 25% discount for keeping all 5 items.

3 thoughts on “Stitch Fix Outfit 3

  1. I like the blue shirt!! I bet it does look really fun belted, though!!

    • Thanks! I tried it on with the belt and white pants and it was really cute. Just a little too dressy for camp carpooling this week. I have to admin that I’ve worn the white shorts 3 times in the past week. I guess I needed them 🙂

      On Wed, Jun 25, 2014 at 11:14 AM, lifewiththebs wrote:

      >

  2. Pingback: Stitch Fix #2 | lifewiththebs

Leave a Reply

