lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Life Lessons

1 Comment

We didn’t end up with a baby this time.  I can’t say that I’m not disappointed.  I can say that I’m excited about the next opportunity.  I talked with my contact at Safe Families and she said that it happens quite often that these placements never come to fruition.  Fortunately, I understand.  I can only imagine how difficult it would be to reach out to strangers to care for your child(ren).  How you would have to be a your rock bottom to even consider the idea.  I hope you will join me in praying for this mother and baby.  That she is able to get the resources that she needs and the baby’s needs are met.  The good news is that I was able to borrow lots of baby stuff so we are ready for the next call.

Janie is very disappointed.  I now know to not share any potential placements with my kids until I’m going to pick up the child.  It will make it harder to prepare but we can manage.  We knew going into this that it wouldn’t be easy.  It’s going to be hard for my own children at times but it will also teach them how to open their hearts, how to accept differences, and how to give without expecting anything in return.  I think those are life lessons worth learning!

One thought on “Life Lessons

  1. So sorry, friend. Especially about Janie and having to help her with her disappointment. 😦 Praying for that baby and family!

Leave a Reply

