lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

It’s a first

2 Comments

We played tourist in our own city this weekend and went to the World of Coca-Cola.  I got free adult  tickets with the mycokerewards points that I collect from work so we just had to pay for the kids.

Coke 011

Coke 015

Funny thing is….my kids never had a Coke until Saturday (they’ve had Sprite but never a Coca-Cola).  I was thinking maybe it will work like those parents that find their kids smoking and make them smoke a whole pack.  So I took them to the tasting room and let them drink soda to their heart’s desire.

Coke 006

Coke 016

Sadly, it backfired and they were asking for a Coke yesterday.  Nolan even went to my parent’s house after church and told them that he could have a Coke, luckily Nana knew better.  You get a Coke bottle when you leave the museum so I told them they could have that and no more until they turn 12.  They agreed!

Coke 024

2 thoughts on “It’s a first

  1. Hahaha sorry your plan backfired!! I’m impressed they’ve never had Coke, though! Not even at like…another kid’s birthday party? Did yall try Beverly (one of the flavors at WOC)? It’s the grossest thing on earth.

    • They have never had a Coke as far as I know and they acted like it was their first time so I’m pretty sure it was, unless they have me fooled. Yes, I remember Beverly from going there as a kid. Nolan said he liked it, strange boy!

      On Mon, Apr 7, 2014 at 1:22 PM, lifewiththebs wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

