lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Books

2 Comments

I need a good book recommendation.  Here’s what I like:

The Hunger Games Trilogy – I’m not much of a sci fi fan so I didn’t know if I would like these but I loved them!

Anything by Emily Giffin – I’ve enjoyed all of Emily’s books.  I’m really excited for The One & Only that’s coming out in May.  The movie Something Borrowed (with Kate Hudson and Ginnifer Goodwin) was based on Emily’s book.  They’re starting on the sequel, Something Blue.  I can’t wait to see it!

The Divergent Trilogy – I’m so excited to see Divergent in a few weeks.  I’ve already looked into movie tickets!

Basically, I like a love story with some drama or a dystopian society with a good love story.  Any suggestions?

2 thoughts on “Books

  1. We seem to have the same taste in books. I’m not really a sci-fi fan either but I absolutely loved the Hunger Games books! I haven’t gotten around to reading Divergent yet.
    Nicholas Sparks writes really great love stories and there is always a little bit of drama/conflict mixed in.
    James Patterson has the Women’s Murder Club books, which are mystery with a little love story mixed in.
    Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum series has a sort of love story and there is always conflict/drama in as well. They are really funny, too.

  2. I can’t wait for The One and Only to be out! And I had no idea they were working on Something Blue! As much as I loved Something Borrowed, I thought Something Blue was so much better and can’t wait to see how it turns into a movie. And just letting you know, I’m stopping by from Kelly’s Korner!

Leave a Reply

