lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

5 on Friday

3 Comments

Five on Friday1.  Today only, Cents of Style has all of their scarves at 60% off with free shipping with code JANUARY.  I ordered this one in turquoise for my best friend’s daughter for Christmas.  I really wanted to keep it!

2.  I’m determined to keep our Christmas stuff up through the 12 days of Christmas.  Well, maybe Sunday because it would be hard to take it down on a weekday.  It’s weird to walk into the store and see Valentine’s Day stuff out when we are still in the Christmas season.  The wise men haven’t even arrived yet!

3.  I’m on day 3 of The Love Dare and so far so good.  A few girlfriends are doing it with me so we are accountable.  Kindness truly is contagious!

4.  I’m looking forward to meeting up with some of my oldest girlfriends tonight.  We have been friends since the 3rd grade.  Now we are moms to these beautiful girls!

Cookie Party 2013 012

5.  Janie has started to enjoy reading chapter books.  It made me laugh to see her reading at the kitchen table while sipping her hot chocolate.  Where did time go???

CAM01331

 

3 thoughts on “5 on Friday

  1. Stopping in from the linkup!

    Aww! I hope Harper loves to read as much as her father and I do! 🙂

    aintnodramamama.blogspot.com

  2. Oooh! They do grow up so old! Janie looks so mature!! You all are always on our minds! 🙂

  3. Oops! I meant so quick instead of grow up so old! ;0

Leave a Reply

