lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Kringle, our elf

Leave a comment

Kringle came last week.  He’s a well behaved elf (or you could call us lazy parents), he just moves to a different location each night and occasionally leaves a note.

CAM01257

Prior to Kringle showing up, Nolan had been coming into our bed at night about one to three times a week.  Kringle and Santa both told him that he needs to stay in his bed.  One night last week, Nolan came into our bed at 2:30AM.  For once, I was actually coherent enough to do something about it.  I told him that he needed to go back to his bed.  He responded with, “I don’t want presents.”  I said, “You don’t want a Bat Cave?”  At that, I rolled over and within about 5 minutes, I heard little foot steps walking out of our room.  I’m happy to report that he has slept in his own bed since that night!

Leave a Reply

