lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Pumpkin Dump Cake

7 Comments

I love dump cake (the one with crushed pineapple, cherry pie filling and yellow cake mix that you dump in a pan, hence the name dump cake)!  My friend from church gave me this recipe for pumpkin cake and it’s just like dump cake with a few extra ingredients.  I’m not a huge pumpkin fan but I LOVE this cake (and my pumpkin spice latte, of course).

Suzi party 011

1 can pumpkin (29oz)

1 can evaporated milk (13oz)

1 cup sugar

1 tsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp salt

3 eggs

1 box yellow cake mix

1 cup chopped pecans

1.5 sticks of butter

Combine the first 6 ingredients in a mixing bowl.  Pour into a 9×13 cake pan.  Sprinkle cake mix on top of pumpkin mixture.  Melt the 1.5 sticks of butter and pour over cake mix.  Top with chopped pecans.  Bake at 350 for 50 – 60 minutes.  Serve with Cool Whip and enjoy!

 

7 thoughts on “Pumpkin Dump Cake

  1. Pingback: Georgia on my Mind | lifewiththebs

  2. I can’t get enough pumpkin this time of year.

  3. You had me at dump cake. Thanks for linking up today:)

  4. Anything with pumpkin is perfection in my book!! So glad you linked up to the party!! 😉

Leave a Reply

