lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Good reads

Leave a comment

I don’t know if you’ve run into The Matt Walsh Blog.  I’ve seen a number of my Facebook friends link to his posts.  His blog is a new favorite of mine.  Here are two posts that you must check out:

If you shop on Thanksgiving, you are part of the problem – I have issues with what Christmas has become and now they are ruining Thanksgiving too!  I’m all for a good bargain but I really don’t get into the Black Friday stuff.  I’m more of a Cyber Monday girl.

Abstinence is unrealistic and old fashioned – Then this one is just scary and confirmed that my children will not be attending sex ed classes in school.

This post gave me something to work on:

10 Things I Learned When I Stopped Yelling at My Kids – Reason #2 hit close to home.  Of course, I wouldn’t yell at them in public, I don’t want people to think I’m that crazy mom.  Uh oh, what if my kids think I’m that crazy mom!

Leave a Reply

