lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Midweek Randoms

Leave a comment

Happy Wednesday!

  • I went to a meeting for Janie’s First Communion a few weeks ago.  They gave all the parents this book…..

https://i1.wp.com/i43.tower.com/images/mm117842544/one-thing-matthew-kelly-hardcover-cover-art.jpg

It’s a short little book (only took me about 20 minutes to read) with such a powerful message.  Loved it!

  • Gel nails, ugh!  I got gel nails at the end of September.  They looked great for about 3 weeks and then started to grow out.  I know a lot of people peel them off but I wanted to avoid ruining my finger nails.  This week, they started to come off at the bottom of the nail.  I tried soaking them in nail polish remover with acetone but that didn’t help much.  I ended up cutting and peeling most of them.  Now I have short, thin finger nails and the color won’t come off of one of them.  I think I will stick with regular polish, even if it only lasts a couple of days.

CAM01191

  • I started a mini 3 week bootcamp last night.  I will be nice to tone up before the holidays.  I’m not sore today but I’m sure it will hit me tomorrow.  I was happy that I didn’t have to feel guilty while watched The Biggest Loser last night since I had already completed my workout.  However, I was super bummed to see Ruben go since he was the only reason that I tuned in this season!
  • I finally finished reading Allegiant.  I really wasn’t expecting that ending!  I’m going to hold on to hope that they will change the ending for the movie!

https://i2.wp.com/static.hypable.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/allegiant-book-cover-high-res.jpg

  • Groupon has a $10 Starbucks card for only $5.  I love a Skinny Pumpkin Spice Latte!
Leave a Reply

