lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Disney Help

2 Comments

I’ve been looking for something to do for Janie’s winter break.  We looked into a Disney Cruise but they are super expensive and the ports are pretty blah on the 3 – 4 day cruise.  Then on the way to the fair last weekend, my mother in law said that she had never been to Disney!  Well, we made it our mission to change that.  She will also get to experience it through her grandchildren’s eyes, can’t get much better than that!

We went to the Magic Kingdom back in August of 2011 for a day.  We were in Florida for a wedding so we decided to pop into Orlando.  It was a long, hot day but totally worth it!

Disney 053

This time, we got a condo that a friend raved about and have plans to get 3 or 4 day park tickets.  Now here’s where I need help.  What parks do we visit?  The Magic Kingdom is a given.  I love Epcot but I don’t know if my kids will.  Tim and I went to Animal Kingdom in 2005 but it still seemed pretty new and I know that they’ve added a lot.  And then there’s Hollywood Studios.

My next question, do we book a character meal?  If so, which one?  With the condo, we can eat breakfast and even dinner (the days that we are back early enough for dinner) there.  I looked into lunch at Cinderella’s Castle and the reservation was over $300 for a party of 6.  Considering that’s 3/4 of our monthly grocery budget, I don’t know if I can do it.  Although, I’ve heard the experience was awesome.

If you have any other ideas, feedback or suggestions, please let me know!

2 thoughts on “Disney Help

  1. Hello! We took our boys for the first time this past spring. They were 5 at the time and we did both Chef Mickey’s and The Garden Grille in EPCOT. Our favorite was The Garden Grille. It is much more laid back and the characters came around to us twice! As far as EPCOT goes, look into the Agent P Missions in World Showcase. I love World Showcase and these missions gave me HOURS there. Have a great trip!

    Thank you for joining us at the Share the Love Blog Hop!!!

    Cindy from Superheroes and Teacups

Leave a Reply

