lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Midweek Randoms

3 Comments

Is it really midweek already????

Janie gets to meet her teacher tomorrow!  She moved down from 3rd grade and we’ve heard great things.  I’m looking forward to meeting her!

I’ve wanted to replace the light in our kitchen for awhile now.  I had a credit at Ballard Backroom so I stopped in this week.  All lighting and accessories were 50% the lowest price.  I wanted a burlap drum shade but they didn’t have one.  However, I found the red one for $10, so red it is!

kitchenlightOur new rug arrived yesterday.  It’s a little more blue than I thought but it’s growing on me.  I will share pictures when the chaise arrives.

Janie got two pairs of new glasses yesterday.  Her eyes had changed quite a bit so I guess it’s a good thing that the dogs ate her glasses!  We pick them up next week.

I saw that Divergent is under $4 on my Nook.  I’ve heard great things but it sounds a little too much like The Hunger Games to me.  Has anyone read it?  Thoughts?

3 thoughts on “Midweek Randoms

  1. Hi! Found you via the link up. 🙂 I’ve read the Divergent series, and while it is similar to Hunger Games, it’s great! I had a hard time putting it down…my favorite kind of book! 🙂 Good luck to you daughter as she meets her teacher. I’m a 3rd grade teacher and I’ll get to meet my students soon. 🙂 I’d love it if you stopped by at richlyblessedrichardsons.blogspot.com (I linked up, too). 🙂

  2. I love the new light! What a great deal!

Leave a Reply

