lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Books and TV shows

7 Comments

Today for the commenting challenge, we are talking about TV shows and books that we enjoy.  I used to be a reality TV junkie but I have fallen off of the bandwagon.  There are only so many seasons of American Idol, So You Think You Can Dance, Dancing with the Stars and The Bachelor that you can watch before they all start to look the same.  I only one that I watch now is The Voice.  I really liked Shakira on it last season.  We’ll see how it goes when they bring this team back together.

https://i1.wp.com/cdn.smallscreenscoop.com/shows/the-voice/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2013/05/the-voice-season-5-560x411.jpg

Tim and I like Mad Men, although I think this last season was a little disappointing.

https://i2.wp.com/ladiesandmadmen.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/mad-men-season-6-episodes.jpg

We also like Homeland.  I cannot wait for the new season!

https://i1.wp.com/tvfilmnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/Homeland-Large-Photo-1024x768.jpg

And I enjoy Parenthood.

https://i2.wp.com/cdn.thedailybeast.com/content/dailybeast/articles/2013/01/23/parenthood-in-praise-of-season-4-monica-potter-more/_jcr_content/body/inlineimage.img.503.jpg/1358944499418.cached.jpg

As far as books go, I’m just finishing one of the craziest books ever.  It’s gives total insight into Scientology and it’s scary!  It’s a really good read.  I only have a few chapters left and can’t wait to get back to it.

https://i0.wp.com/www.inquisitr.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/09/jenna-miscavige-scientology-book.jpg

I also love Emily Giffin books.  And the Bible, I happen to be pretty fond of the Author.

7 thoughts on “Books and TV shows

  1. The book you’re reading looks interesting. I’ll have to check it out. I’m also a fan of Emily Giffin books!

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I LOVE Parenthood! September 26th seems like it’s FOREVER away!!!

    And this season of Mad Men was sooo disappointing! I’m not a Megan fan, but it’s sad that I thought the episode with “Don and Betty” was good, right? The season finale was the best episode of the year!

  3. Parenthood is my FAVORITE!! I also started Camp this summer!! Jason and I watch Mad Men and Homeland–we started that one b/c he’s military, but b/c he’s military it’s starting to bug him! 😉

    • I love finding shows that Tim and I both enjoy. I just don’t see myself getting into The Walking Dead though. I’ve never tried to watch though. Yes, I can imagine that Homeland is a little far-fetched.

  4. I’m here from Jenna’s Journey. I love Emily Griffin, and I’m going to have to look for the Scientology book you are reading.

Leave a Reply

