lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Midweek Randoms

2 Comments

What day is it?  Huuuuuummmmp Day!

I got the Ballard Designs catalog last week and loved this…..

Drum Pendant Shade with Adapter for Recessed Can LightsYou can put a pendant light right into a can light.  Such a great idea!  It was a little more than I wanted to spend (since I really wasn’t planning to spend anything on this project until the catalog arrived).  Luckily, we have Ballard Backroom in Atlanta so I stopped there on my way to the movies the other night and found what I thought was the correct light for $15.  Unfortunately, I got home to find out that it was a plug in light.  Bummer!  I called them and she said that they do get these lights in from time to time so I plan to keep checking.

I started reading this….

It’s truly unbelievable.  Like a real life Hunger Games, without the games.  I really hope that Jenna finds God in the end.

For Nolan’s birthday, we got him this old vintage Power Wheels truck.  Tim’s coworker had it in his garage for years and asked if we wanted it.  We just needed to buy the $45 battery.  The wheels are plastic so they would just spin in the grass (Power Wheels has since perfected this).  My handy husband put screws in the wheels the other night to give them some traction.  Nolan was driving all over the yard!

CAM00878We don’t have any plans this weekend, other than bootcamp on Saturday morning.  I’m trying to think of something fun that we can do.  Any suggestions?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Midweek Randoms

  1. Oooh…I want to read that book!! Sounds crazy!

Leave a Reply

