lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Works for me Wednesday

4 Comments

I was in need of new sneakers as few months ago but they are so expensive!  One of the moms from my religious education class had a really cute pair so I commented on them.  They were little boys shoes!  She said that she couldn’t find anything that she liked in the ladies section and the prices were so high so she walked over the the boys section and found what she was looking for at a better price.  Now, why didn’t I think of that!  A few weeks later, we were at an outlet mall so I went in the shoe store.  This time, I walked right over to the girls section.  I ended up with these girls size 5.5 (I’m normally a size 7) Fila’s for under $20.  My sister said that she buys girls sandals for half the price as well.  Works for me!!

CAM00917

4 thoughts on “Works for me Wednesday

  1. Well, since I ‘graduated’ from being able to wear kids’ shoes in 4th grade…it’s safe to assume this won’t work for my Bigfooted self. 😉 But that is a great way to get a deal, so props for that!!! 🙂

  2. Great tip! I am definitely going to try it the next time I go shopping for sandals or shoes.

Leave a Reply

