lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Midweek Randoms

1 Comment

https://lifewiththebs.files.wordpress.com/2013/07/afd11-recentlyupdated130.jpgI’m so glad that we came back from vacation to a short work week.  Looks like it’s going to rain on our parade though, literally!

My kids have been playing really well lately.  They play this “game” called icy mountain and they put on winter gear and climb up the steps…..it’s a great summer game!  Ha!

Tim snapped this picture after I left for Zumba the other day.  They’re riding a horse.  Great imaginations that make me wonder why we buy them toys.

CAM00371I’ve been meaning to write this down so I guess I’ll do it here…..when we were staying at my aunt’s house in Omaha, Nolan woke up next to me looking around.  I said, “do you know where you are?”  He responded, “the United States of America???”

The kids had a lot of fun with their grandmas while we were gone.  They went to the movies, the lake, a play and the pool.  We are so blessed that we can go on vacation and trust that they’re in good hands.  And thankfully, we were able to see them everyday through Skype.

I wondered what all the Candy Crush hype was about so I gave it a try.  Now I’m hooked, darn it.  I spent a lot of time playing in this position this past week.  Tim was calling my phone my Game Boy.

CAM00892And yes, those are some seriously white legs.  Costa Rica is a great place to go if you are pasty white and have given up on getting a tan because the sun rarely comes out during rainy season.

My prayers go out the families of the firefighters in Arizona.  Such a tragedy!

One thought on “Midweek Randoms

  1. I absolutely refuse to give into the Candy Crush Rush!!! I know I’ll get hooked, and I already have enough going on!

Leave a Reply

