lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

This week

Leave a comment

It’s been a busy week so I haven’t posted much.

Janie had her end of year party.  It was a pirate theme Wipeout…so much fun!  I’m really going to miss her teacher.  She has been great and makes everything so special for the kids. They even made a pirate movie on land forms!

Nolan ended up with an ear infection.  That tube that was still attached a little bit is now in the ear canal.  I’m praying that he won’t need another set of tubes.

Nolan has his last baseball game today.  I just looked up the fall ball registration because I’m going to miss it.

Speaking of baseball, last night at dinner we were talking about baseball and home runs.  I explained that when you hit the ball out of the park, you get to run all the way home.  Nolan said, “what if you get hit by a car?”  I didn’t get his question and then Janie said, “he thinks you run home to your house.”  Maybe we need to hit up a Braves game!

I finished The Shack last night.  Although it took me forever to get through it, it was really good.  In one part that really hit me, it was explaining how our imagination is always in the past or the future.  It’s most likely worse than we expect and God is never with us.  Something to think about!

Leave a Reply

