lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Books

4 Comments

I like to read but since I finished the Hunger Games books, I have started a number of books but just can’t seem to finish any of them!  I don’t know what my problem is.  Here’s the list of books that I’ve started:

The Shack – I’m about half way through but fall asleep every time I pick it up.

The Secret Life of Bees – Again, about half way through.

Crazy Love – Honestly, I had to put it down because I was feeling so overwhelmed.

Always the Wedding Planner, Never the Bride – This was a Nook Free Friday download and I’m not hooked yet.

A Prayer for Owen Meany – This was a recommendation but I can’t get past the first 10 pages.

Sparkly Green Earrings – I’ve been wanting to read this and it’s currently free on the Kindle and Nook so I downloaded it last night.  I read the first chapter and I think I will finish this one!

4 thoughts on “Books

  1. I read “Yellow Crocus” (I cannot remember the name of the author) when we were in Mexico this winter. I LOVED it! Another great book is “The Kitchen House” (again, cannot remember author). I have them on my Kindle, which is at home and I could look them up if you need more information. If a book doesn’t grab my attention in the first chapter, I usually lose interest. Have you read any Kristin Hannah books? I am never disappointed with her novels and I also really like anything by Jodi Piccoult. Happy reading!!!!
    Sheila

  2. I had the same problem once finishing the Hunger Games trilogy!! Nothing measured up! I DLed Sparkly Green Earrings yesterday, too! But I haven’t started it.

Leave a Reply

