lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Bunco, Friends and Boston

2 Comments

I went to my first Bunco night on Friday.  I get the rolling stuff but I still don’t know when you change tables or what table you move to.  It was fun to hang with the ladies though!

We had some friends come up for the day Saturday.  The weather was beautiful so we had lunch and went to the park.

CAM00710Janie and I brought some stuff up to Goodwill on Sunday.  We had to stop in while we were there.  I told Janie that she could get a book.  She wanted a chapter book so we started looking and found The Boxcar Children!  She loves it and I love reading my childhood books!

My prayers are with Boston.  I’m so thankful for all of the heroes that reacted so quickly to take care of the injured.  My heart goes out to the families of Krystle Campbell, Martin Richard and Lu Lingzi.  Even though I want to be afraid, I know that fear is not the answer.

Whenever I am afraid, I will trust in YOU.  In God I will praise His word, In God I have put my trust; I will not fear.  What can flesh do to me?  Psalm 56: 3-4

2 thoughts on “Bunco, Friends and Boston

  1. I hear so many people talking about Bunco nights and it sounds fun but SO confusing!! I’ve never played, but I feel like my head would be spinning!!

Leave a Reply

