lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Kids Books

4 Comments

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

My kids love books.  We have read to them every night since they were born.  I think Tim thought I was crazy when I did this with Janie but then he saw her love for books and he was on board.

Luckily, my mom kept most of my books from when I was little.  I had an aunt (thanks, Aunt Sheila) that got us books for most holidays.  She always signed the book and put the date so it’s awesome to pull out books that are 30 years old and read them with my kids.  When I give someone a book, I do the same thing so they can remember who it was from and for what occasion.

My sister and I were given the Little House on the Prairie box set when we were little.  I decided to get them out when Janie was about 4.  She really enjoyed them!  Tim and I would fight over who got to read to her each night because we were so hooked.  Most nights, we all ended up in her room for the next chapter!

https://i1.wp.com/metropolitanmama.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/12/little-house-on-the-prairie-nine-book-set.jpg

Janie got this book for a birthday gift one year and I love the message.

https://i2.wp.com/innerpiecesgallery.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/Bucket-cover.jpg

We also love Curious George and Amelia Bedelia.

https://i0.wp.com/www.harpercollinschildrens.com/harperchildrensImages/isbn/large/0/9780060511050.jpg

We were given this set of bible stories from a neighbor.  Nolan loves them!  Each story has cards that make a puzzle.  Tim and Nolan read two bible stories each night.

CAM00676

4 thoughts on “Kids Books

  1. Hi! I found your blog through Kelly’s Korner. I remember reading the Little House books. I think I’ll have to check some out for my oldest daughter. I think she would love them. Hope you have a great weekend!!

  2. Hi! found you on a linkup! I’m a new follower! 🙂

Leave a Reply

