lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Kids Say the Darndest Things

Leave a comment

I used to love to watch that show.  Especially when Bill Cosby was the host.  Then I had kids of my own and learned that kids say funny things all the time!  You really need to carry a note pad and write things down because you forget them quickly.

A few years ago, we were having grilled cheese sandwiches for dinner.  Janie said, “it’s call boy cheese when Nolan eats it.”  She really thought that they were girl cheese sandwiches!

In my 4 year old class at church, we were talking about Jesus’ birth.  I asked who brought gifts to baby Jesus.  I gave the kids a hint that it was “the three…..” and one of them responded, “pigs!”

Tim was watching a black and white show the other day.  Janie walked in the room and said, “is this old people vision?”

Last week at church, we were talking about God’s gift of animals.  I had pictures of different animals to talk about where they live.  I showed the kids a picture of a lion and they agreed that they live in the wild and one of them said, “like New York.”

Leave a Reply

