lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Sunday nap

Leave a comment

Nolan is napping and Janie is at my parents so I’m sticking to my Lenten promise – not to blog while my kids are awake.  The longer that I’m away from Facebook, the more I think I could do without it!

We’ve had a good week/weekend.  Janie was out of school last week so she had some play dates and a sleepover.  Tim took her fishing on Thursday and they caught dinner for Friday night.  Tim is all into living off the land!  I’m cool with anything that helps the grocery budget.  I take that back, I’m not eating squirrel, rabbit or beaver (we have all of that in our freezer right now).

CAM00575I was pampered on Saturday morning!  Tim got me a mini facial, shoulder, scalp and hand massage and foot reflexology for Valentine’s Day.  I left there feeling like jelly!  It was good preparation for what I was headed into.  We went to our Godson’s 5th birthday party at a local play place.  It was crazy but the kids had a blast!

Preston party 002 Preston party 009 Preston party 011 Preston party 023 Preston party 025After the party, Janie and I headed out to meet her girl scout troop to sell more cookies.

CAM00580Janie has sold over 300 boxes of cookies!  I think she may have a future in sales, like her mama 🙂

Leave a Reply

