lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

I have become my parents

Leave a comment

I told Janie that she needed to clean her room last week and she responded with “but it’s MY room”.  As the words, “but it’s MY house” came out of my mouth, I remembered this conversation 20-some years ago with the roles reversed.

We had a low-key weekend.  My kids were not on their best behavior on Saturday so I had to cancel our plans to meet up with a friend.  It really stinks that punishing your kids means punishing yourself.  Luckily, Grandma was able to come to the rescue and watch the kids last night so Tim and I could have a date.

I had to share this picture from Halloween.  While trick or treating, Tim and the kids found their Mystery Machine in the neighborhood.  Too funny!

Leave a Reply

