lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Giving: Locks of Love

Leave a comment

Giving comes in many forms and this way of giving doesn’t cost a thing!  I have donated my hair to Locks of Love a number of times (I think I’m up to 4 or 5).  Great Clips will do a Locks of Love cut for free and mail it off for you.  Honestly, it’s the only time that I get a haircut.  It takes me about 2 years to get back to their minimum of 10 inches.  By that time, I’m usually ready to chop it off myself!

Last year, right before school started, Janie got her first Locks of Love cut.  I was so proud of her!  She told me that she wants to grow it to her heels this time so she will have lots of hair to donate.

Leave a Reply

