lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Giving and Coupons

Leave a comment

Clipping coupons has made me a better giver.  We have a St. Vincent de Paul box at our church so I try to go through my pantry and bathroom cabinets once every month or two to see what I can donate.  I just checked my bathroom closet a couple of weeks ago and I had 10 deodorants!  I know I didn’t pay more than $1 a piece for any of them.

I have mentioned before that I use couponmom.com for my coupon match-ups.  I’m able pick up things that are free or really cheap to bring to church.  Here’s an example:

09-30 PG Crest Toothpaste, 4.2-4.6 oz

This is a good item to donate to charity.
$0.50 1 $1.00 FREE 100%

This week, if you clip the $.50 coupon from the Proctor & Gamble insert from September 30, you will get free Crest from Kroger.  The Crest is on sale for $1.00 and Kroger doubles coupons up to $1.00.  And this is how you too can end up with a stockpile of 10 items!

 

Leave a Reply

