lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Aldi Deals

Leave a comment

Check out my pumpkins!

I got these at Aldi for $2.50 a piece!  I love taking the kids to a pumpkin patch in the fall but I learned that you do not purchase your pumpkin there.  I remember paying $16 for a pumpkin one year……crazy!

If you don’t know what Aldi is, it’s a no frills grocery store.  They have their own brands of most foods and that’s the only one that they carry.  So there is one kind of graham crackers, cheese, bread, etc.  Therefore, the store is pretty small.  You have to have a quarter for your grocery cart (you get it back when you return it) and you bring your own bags or you can purchase bags from them.  I love Aldi for milk and produce.  Their milk was $2.19 a gallon and their produce is so cheap.  I got a package of 6 kiwis for $.79.  I was hesitant to try some of their brands at first but I’m slowly trying more things and have been very impressed.  Even their Winking Owl Merlot for $2.50 was pretty good!  You can’t do all of your grocery shopping there but it’s worth a trip one or twice a month.

Leave a Reply

