lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

What’s new

2 Comments

I still don’t have much of a voice today so I decided that it was time for medical intervention.  I have bronchitis and laryngitis.  Nothing a shot in the hip and a Z pack can’t fix!

My kids come up with the craziest names for movies.  Janie used to refer to Scared Shrekless as “Monster, Baby, Donkey.”  Nolan calls Gnomeo and Juliet, “Aunt Julie Where You At.”  Or he could just be wondering where his Aunt Julie is…..hear that Aunt Julie?

Speaking of movies, Nolan put this on tonight and told us to call him Mr. Fredricksen (from Up).

See the resemblance……

https://i0.wp.com/th01.deviantart.net/fs70/PRE/f/2010/155/1/6/Goodbye_Mr__Fredricksen_by_kev2137.jpg

The Nester is hosting a 31 days series.  Some of my blogger friends are participating (I use the term “friends” lightly, they have no idea who I am) and there are so many topics that I’m interested in following. Go check it out!

I thought about joining but just found out about it last night and felt too much pressure to come up with a good topic and commit to 31 posts on it.  Then in the car today, Janie said, “it’s better to give than receive.”  If I was participating, I think I would do 31 days of Giving.  I really want to raise my kids to be givers and I try to set a good example.  Our society is so into I want, I want, I want and I’m guilty of it myself.  However, God has blessed me with more than I could ever want or need and I need to show thanks for my blessings by giving back.  I will post some ideas through the month on being better givers.

That’s about all the news I have for now.  Have a great week!

2 thoughts on “What’s new

  1. Sounds like you’ve already started your 31 days without knowing it! 😉 Feel better soon!!

Leave a Reply

