lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Not the weekend I planned

2 Comments

You know those weekends that you have all planned out and then nothing ends up going as planned.  Well, that was this weekend.  It started with me losing my voice on Friday.  Not a great thing when you’re in sales.  I went to Janie’s school to have lunch with her and she said, “Mommy, can you just whisper?  I don’t want my friends to ask questions.”  I asked if I was embarrassing her and she responded, “A little bit.”  Who knew that a hoarse voice could be so embarrassing….and so it begins!

Our neighborhood had a garage sale on Saturday so I got up early to get everything out.  I didn’t have any big tickets items, just lots of clothes and toys.  It was still dark and I was setting up when I made my first $4.  Six hours later, my total sales were $25!  Garage sale fail!

Next up, we were headed to the North Georgia Fair.  I bought tickets last weekend so we were all set.  On the way there, Janie said that her tummy was hurting.  We had to stop twice so she could go to the bathroom.  After going back and forth and driving more than halfway there, we decided that it was not wise to take her to the fair.  Luckily, my parents were home so we were able to drop Janie off with them and still use the tickets that I purchased.  Although Janie wanted to go to the fair, I think she was relieved that she didn’t have to go because she wasn’t feeling well.  Nolan had a good time at the fair and it was nice to get some one on one time with him.

This picture cracks me up!

He said that the motorcycles were too fast.

He loved the slide!

On Sunday, we had planned to spend the day at church for the Parish Picnic.  Unfortunately, Janie still wasn’t feeling well and I really wasn’t either.  My voice is still pretty husky and now I have a cough to go with it.  So, the rest of the family headed to the church festivities and Janie and I stayed home to rest, work on her book report and catch up on laundry.

Janie’s my little artist!

2 thoughts on “Not the weekend I planned

  1. Sorry to hear about the garage sale. Hope you and Janie feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

