lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

What’s for dinner

Leave a comment

I’m not great at meal planning and I don’t like sticking to a list at the grocery store because I like to get what’s on sale.  I have a membership (it was free) to one of those meal planning sites but I’ve never used it.  Due to my poor planning skills, it’s hard to follow recipes because I rarely have all of the ingredients.  I’ve gotten really good at using what I have to make it work.

Here is my take on Zucchini Boats:

I used ground turkey and left out the red bell pepper.  They were still really good!

Here is my take on Spring Veggie Quinoa.

We used okra from the garden instead of asparagus.  I also added ground turkey because we’re meat eaters and left out the Gouda.  It was also really good!

I’m sure these are even better if you actually follow the recipes, maybe I’ll try that sometime!

Leave a Reply

