lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Playroom Tree

4 Comments

We finished our basement about 3 years ago.  When it came time to paint, I could not settle on a color for the playroom.  Toys themselves can be so colorful so I couldn’t figure out what to do in there.  Tim got sick of waiting on me so just painted it the neutral color that we did in the rest of the basement.  I always felt that it needed something so I looked at lots of playroom ideas.  I put a few ideas together and came up with this:

My best friend and her daughter came over and we painted the tree.  Then we did our hand prints the next day.  I’m really happy with the way that it turned out!  I will always cherish those little hands!

4 thoughts on “Playroom Tree

  1. I LOVE your blog. I can keep tabs on you without seeing you every day 🙂

  2. Such a great idea. I love the handprints.

Leave a Reply

