lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

I know what we did this summer

2 Comments

It’s Fun Friday and the topic is fun summer outings.  We were able to do some fun stuff this summer.

We took a short trip to Tybee Island and Savannah.  Janie loves the beach and Nolan just loves the sand.  Although, he did finally venture into the water at the end of the day. Savannah is such a beautiful, historic city.  I love this picture of my monkeys in an old cemetery.

We also made a day trip to the Children’s Museum in Atlanta.  My kids love that place and could stay busy for hours!

After the museum, we ran through the Centennial Olympic Park Fountains.  It was so crowded but the kids loved it!  Tim was smart and decided that we would each take a kid and keep our eye on them the entire time.  Good thing we only have two kids because I’m pretty sure a third child would have been lost!

We also spent a day at Six Flags.  More pictures can be seen here.  Janie and Tim rode the Cyclone first since it was at the front and there was no line.  Bad idea!  Janie came off in tears and didn’t want to ride much after that.  I felt so bad for her!  She was happier once we reached the children’s area and met up with her friends.

That was our summer 2012.  I’m ready for fall y’all 🙂

2 thoughts on “I know what we did this summer

  1. Tybee Island is on my bucket list, so I’m pretty envious right now! 🙂 Visiting from the I LOVE FUN FRIDAYS blog party.

Leave a Reply

