lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Favorite Things

Leave a comment

I’ve seen a lot of people do a post on things that they currently love so I thought that I would join in….

  • The Magic Bullet – I got this after Nolan was born so I could make baby food.  I would steam veggies and then put them in the Magic Bullet with a little bit of water and you have baby food.  Now I use it everyday for protein shakes and smoothies.

  • Nook Tablet – Tim got me a Nook Table for Christmas and it was the best gift ever!  It is so small, lightweight and easy to use.  Barnes and Noble has been great to work with.  I purchased a book that I had already read so I gave them a call and they refunded my money.  I was also able to borrow all of the Hunger Games books from a Nook friend, awesome!
  • Paper Coterie – I make lots of photo books (with coupons, of course) and Paper Coterie is by far my favorite place to order them.  My favorite book that I did was from A to Z.  It was so much fun to look through all of our pictures to come up with each letter.  I had to get pretty creative with some of them!  My kids each have one of their Memory Keepers.

  • Resistance band – I can’t say I love this because I’m just not one of those people that love to work out.  I really love the convenience of this though.  I can be watching TV and get some arm exercises in without getting out weights.
  • The Summer Olympics – I was really looking forward to watching the Summer Olympics with the kids, however, it turns out that they aren’t so interested.  Oh well, maybe in 2014.  I’m enjoying it though!  I love to hear all of the stories behind each athlete.  Go team USA!
Leave a Reply

