lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Pictures

8 Comments

Today, Show Us Your Life is about ways that you display pictures.  I love pictures!  We have pictures all over our house.  I’m not a great photographer but I love taking pictures.  I bought a nice camera but unfortunately, the good camera does not make you a good photographer (wish it did).  Therefore, we hire a photographer at least once a year to get pictures done.  For our latest family picture, I wanted one of those chunky frames.  Chunky frames come with a hefty price tag!  Thankfully, I have a pretty handy husband so I showed him what I like and asked if he could make it.  He made this frame for $13!

We have a collage framed of each child’s newborn pictures.  Both are hanging in our living room.

Janie’s pictures

Nolan’s pictures

I kind of started a gallery wall but it’s hard to add to it.  I don’t know where to add.  I think it’s best to have all of your pictures before you start a gallery wall instead of adding as you go.  If you have any advice, please let me know!

8 thoughts on “Pictures

  1. Love that chunky frame! Your husband should sell those!! 😉 I also love the newborn pic collages…I need to do something like that. Your family is so gorgeous!

  2. Seriously impressed your hubby made that fame. It looks awesome.

  3. love your big frame! 🙂

  4. You really should post a tutorial on the frame! love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

