lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Backsplash

2 Comments

We moved into this house 5 years ago. One of the options when we purchased the house was a kitchen backsplash.  I don’t recall how much it was exactly but I remember thinking that we could do it for much cheaper than that.  So a kitchen backsplash was added to the list of house projects.

Before Pictures

Five years later, we finally got around to it!  I knew that we didn’t have plans this weekend so it was the perfect time to do it.  So Friday night, were running around trying to find the tiles I wanted.  I really liked the different shades of slate.  However, all of the ones that I “pinned” were smaller tiles than what we were finding in the store.  We found 6×6 multicolored slate tiles so we went with those.  It wasn’t what I had in my head but I’m really happy with the way it turned out.

The final cost for this project was $140!  I’m so glad we decided to do it on our own, even if it took 5 years 🙂

2 thoughts on “Backsplash

  1. I can’t believe you did tiling on your own! It looks great.

Leave a Reply

