lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

The Modern Age

1 Comment

Tim and I have finally joined the modern age!  We are the proud new owners of smart phones.  I don’t think I have ever felt so old in my entire life!  I could not figure this thing out for the first few days.  I think I’m on track now.  I was super excited to pull up my Kolh’s coupon on my phone for the cashier to scan.  And, I can scan bar codes on myfitnesspal.com to pull up nutrition information!  I like this technology stuff 🙂

On another note, DirecTV and Viacom better work out their differences, and soon.  I was really upset to miss Teen Mom last night!  I wish I was kidding, but I’m not.

As I’ve mentioned, Nolan loves anything with wheels.  Lately, he has a thing for jeeps.  When he spots one, he points at it and says, “look at the beach!”  It took awhile for us to figure out that “beach” means “jeep”.

Janie got her school postcard yesterday.  I’m really excited about her teacher this year!  We know of one child from her class last year that she will be with again.  We got school supplies last weekend.  Can’t believe my girl is starting 1st grade in two weeks!

Summer is coming to an end.  Here are a few pictures of our summer fun…..

Centennial Olympic Park fountians

Beach day at school

Ice cream break at Tybee Island

One thought on “The Modern Age

  1. Pingback: lifewiththebs

Leave a Reply

