lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Hobbies

2 Comments

Today Jenna’s Commenting Challenge is about hobbies.  This is a funny topic for my husband and I.  I’m always telling him that he has too many hobbies and I don’t have enough!  Men have lots of hobbies……fishing, hunting, mountain biking, motorcycles, dirt bikes, football, and the list could go on.  Women generally do stuff that involves their kids so it’s hard to call it a hobby.  But I guess I have a few.  I like to craft and decorate.  I have been to a number of those paint classes with girlfriends.  This is my favorite of the ones that I have done.  It’s hanging in my kitchen.

I quickly put together the wreath that we have on our door.  I don’t have a lot of patience so quick and easy crafts are best.  I put this together for $8 and in 10 minutes.

I like to read.  I’ve read the Twilight and Hunger Games books.  I’m not a sci-fi fan so really didn’t think I would get so into them but I loved them both.  As for movies, I’m a chick flick girl!  If it has dancing and love, I’m in 🙂

2 thoughts on “Hobbies

  1. Great job on the painting. I’ve done one painting in my life that I’ve loved and now I am afraid to do any more. Ha! Oh and your kids rooms are adorable!!!

Leave a Reply

