lifewiththebs

Life with the Bs

Midweek Randoms

2 Comments

Happy Wednesday!

We had a home visit yesterday.  I think all went well.  I just wish I knew that they had to look into closets and cabinets, I would have done some more organizing and cleaning.  We’re not adopting but looking into something else.  I hope to have good news to share soon.

We’ve had so much rain so we have a baseball/softball heavy week with all the make up games and practices.

The kids are loving their bikes.  I feel a little left out.  Maybe I need to get one!  You never forget how to ride, right?

CAM01483

I’ve really enjoyed some of The Mom Conference sessions.  I’m able to listen while I work and they’ve been very informative.  There was one on makeup on the first day and she said not to wear eyeliner under your eye.  I have gone back and forth on that.  What do you think?

2 thoughts on “Midweek Randoms

  1. Excited to hear what your home study is for! For our adoption one, we did clean the cabinets and closets, assuming they’d look in there…and she totally did not. She basically just glanced in rooms for about 2 seconds and then closed the door. Ha. WHAT A WASTE OF CLEANING! (Not really, I guess…) I don’t think that under-eye eyeliner is a hard and fast NO or YES…I think there are both good and bad ways that it can be done!!! That said, I do not put it on the bottom probably 80% of the time.

    • Janie opened her closet and a sleeping bag fell on her. I’m sure she thought we just threw a bunch of stuff in there! I was hoping that you would weigh in on the eyeliner.

      On Thu, Apr 10, 2014 at 10:47 AM, lifewiththebs wrote:

      >

Leave a comment